Maryland Courts

Welcome

Staff Directory
General HR Phone Number: 410- 260-1280
Judiciary Education and Conference Center Phone Number: 410-260-3100

Main Number: 410-260-1280
Director's Office
Dennis Scott, Director
410-260-1283
dennis.scott@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Directs the Judiciary Human Resources Program.

Connie Winkel, Management Analyst
410-260-1275
connie.winkel@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Performs problem analysis and develops solutions. Financial Disclosure Coordinator (excluding Judges, Masters and Commissioners) Law Clerk Coordinator

Karen Kotschenreuther, HRIS Specialist 
karen.kotschenreuther@mdcourts.gov
410-260-1281 
fax: 410-974-2849
Functions as the Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Specialist for the Judiciary. HRIS administrator. Maintains the various databases used by human resources staff and generates data requested from those databases.

Alexicia Smith, Human Resources Associate
410-260-1201
alexicia.smith@mdcourts.gov
fax:  410-974-2849
Provides administrative and clerical support to the Director's Office.

Unit Number: 410-260-1733
Classification, Salary Administration and Recruitment
 
 
Rebecca West, Manager Classification, Salary Administration and Recruitment
410-260-1276
rebecca.west@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of classification, compensation and recruitment activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Tammy Ferguson, Classification/Salary Supervisor
410-260-1282
tammy.ferguson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

Carl Kushinsky, Classification and Salary Analyst
410-260-1741
carl.kushinsky@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849

Responsible for the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

Jeffery Qualey, Assistant Manager, Recruitment
410-260-1420
jeffery.qualey@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Oversees the administration of recruitment and examination activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Denitra Wilson, HR Representative
410-260-1208
denitra.wilson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions.

Susan Hardisty, HR Representative
410-260-1204
susan.hardisty@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions. Develops and posts advertisements; coordinates the placement of temporary agency personnel.

Gail Coleman-Terry, HR Representative
410-260-1279
gail.coleman-terry@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions.

Virginia Elliott, Human Resources Associate
410-260-1261
virginia.elliott@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Maintains applicant database for all active recruitments; prepares applicant correspondence. Maintains Human Resources personnel records.

Unit Number: 410-260-1732
Employee Relations/HR Mediation/Risk Management/Medical Referral/Employee Assistance Program Unit
Lee Robinson, Manager
410-260-1205
lee.robinson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Manages the Office of Employee Relations.  Provides guidance on employee relations issues to the Administrative Office of the Courts and Court-Related Agencies.

Faith Bagnall, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1264
faith.bagnall@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance on employee relations matters for the circuit courts. Provides guidance on FMLA matters to the circuit courts, Administrative Office of the Courts, and Court-Related agencies.

Linda McCabe, ADA Officer
410-260-3678
linda.mccabe@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Oversees the administration of the Americans With Disabilities Act for the Maryland Judiciary.

Gigi Mathews, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1278
gigi.mathews@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance on employee relations and FMLA matters for the District Court.
Unit Number: 410-260-1735
Payroll/Leave Accounting Unit
Marti Robinson, Manager of Payroll/Leave Accounting 
410-260-1286
marti.robinson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Manages the activities of the Judiciary’s Office of Payroll and Leave Accounting.  Oversees and verifies the work product of the Payroll/Leave Accounting team to ensure all Judiciary employees are paid correctly and receive accurate leave accounting as it pertains to the Judiciary Leave Policy.

Vacant, HR Specialist III
Responsible for processing regular and contractual payroll as well as leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Responsible for the day to day operations and maintenance of the Judiciary Leave Accounting System.  Maintains the Judiciary Leave Bank which includes the usage of Leave Bank and Leave Donations.

Alexandra (Alex) Hardisty, HR Specialist III
410-260-1285
alex.hardisty@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing regular and contractual payroll as well as leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Processes employment and wage verifications upon request.

Ruth McCall, HR Specialist II
410-260-1253
ruth.mccall@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing regular and contractual payroll as well as leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Processes employment and wage verifications upon request

Lolli Petrillo, HR Officer I
410-260-1591
lolli.petrillo@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing payroll and leave accounting for all Recalled Judges, Masters, Law Clerks, Circuit and District Court Judges and other jurisdictions as needed; responsible for Judicial Leave accounting for Circuit Court Judges. Assists manager with operational procedures and verification of regular and contractual payroll.

William Washington, Leave Accounting Specialist
410-260-1287
william.washington@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Processes employment and wage verifications upon request.

Unit Number: 410-260-1731
Office of Employment Services
Jeanette Hyre, Manager, Office of Employment Services
410-260-1289
jeanette.hyre@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of recruitment, examination, employment services and benefits-related activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Monica Jackson, Benefits Coordinator
410-260-1288
monica.jackson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Handles health, vision, dental and retirement questions for the entire Judiciary. Conducts the benefit portion of new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations. Responsible for judges retirement seminars.

Janean Thompson, Benefits Coordinator
410-260-1269
janean.thompson-savoy@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Handles health, vision, dental and retirement questions for the entire Judiciary. Conducts the benefit portion of new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations. Responsible for judges retirement seminars.

Karen Fary, HR Representative
410-260-1202
karen.fary@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Processes Judiciary personnel transactions for reclassifications, promotions, new hires, transfers, and separations. Conducts new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations.

Deborah Vlna, HR Representative
410-260-1209
debbie.vlna@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Processes Judiciary personnel transactions for reclassifications, promotions, new hires, transfers, and separations. Conducts new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations.

Susannna Lang, Human Resources Associate
410-260-1277
susanna.lang@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Maintains applicant database for all active recruitments; prepares applicant correspondence. Maintains Human Resources personnel records.