Maryland Courts

Welcome

Staff Directory
General HR Phone Number: 410- 260-1280
Judiciary Education and Conference Center Phone Number: 410-260-3100

Main Number: 410-260-1280
Executive Director's Office
Dennis Scott, Executive Director
410-260-1280
dennis.scott@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Directs the Judiciary Human Resources Program.

Dana Brooks, Deputy Executive Director 
410-260-1255
dana.brooks@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Oversees JHR Office Operations and Services. 

Connie Winkel, Management Analyst
410-260-1275
connie.winkel@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Performs problem analysis and develops solutions. Financial Disclosure Coordinator (excluding Judges, Masters & Commissioners) Law Clerk Coordinator

Vacant, Office Manager
410-260-1211
fax: 410-974-2849
Provides administrative, clerical, and technical support to the Executive Director & Deputy Director.  Serves as primary liaison for inquiries related to the Human Resources office.

Susan Ritter, Human Resources Specialist II
susan.ritter@mdcourts.gov
410-260-3529 
fax: 410-974-2849
Assists with the onboarding and personnel transactions of all Judiciary law clerks. Assists employees in the filing of Financial Disclosures with the Maryland State Ethics Commission.

Unit Number: 410-260-1733
Classification, Salary Administration and HRIS
Rebecca West, Manager Classification, Salary Administration and HRIS
410-260-1276
rebecca.west@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of classification and compensation activities, practices and policies for the Maryland Judiciary. Human Resources Information Systems (HRIS) Administrator.

Tammy Ferguson, Senior Classification and Salary Analyst
410-260-1282
tammy.ferguson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

VACANT, Classification and Salary Analyst
410-260-1744
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the development and revision of job specifications and classifications; reviews and proposes classification alternatives for organizational structure/design; and conducts job evaluation studies and analyses to determine the appropriate classification and pay levels.

Karen Kotschenreuther, HRIS Specialist 
karen.kotschenreuther@mdcourts.gov
410-260-1281 
fax: 410-974-2849
Functions as the Human Resources Information System (HRIS) Specialist for the Judiciary. HRIS administrator. Maintains the various databases used by human resources staff and generates data requested from those databases.

Unit Number: 410-260-1732
Employee Relations/HR Mediation/Risk Management/Medical Referral/Employee Assistance Program Unit
Lee Robinson, Manager
410-260-1205
lee.robinson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Manages the Office of Employee Relations.  Provides guidance on employee relations issues to the Administrative Office of the Courts and Court-Related Agencies.

Faith Bagnall, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1264
faith.bagnall@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance on employee relations matters for the circuit courts. Provides guidance on FMLA matters to the circuit courts, Administrative Office of the Courts, and Court-Related agencies.

Gigi Mathews, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1278
gigi.mathews@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance on employee relations and FMLA matters for the District Court.

Ruth McCall, Employee Relations Officer
410-260-1284
ruth.mccall@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1253
Provides guidance and administrative support on FMLA matters.

Unit Number: 410-260-1735
Payroll/Leave Accounting Unit
Marti Robinson, Manager of Payroll/Leave Accounting 
410-260-1286
marti.robinson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Manages the activities of the Judiciary’s Office of Payroll and Leave Accounting.  Oversees and verifies the work product of an eight-member Payroll/Leave Accounting team to ensure all Judiciary employees are paid correctly and receive accurate leave accounting as it pertains to the Judiciary Leave Policy.

Frostee Dove, HR Specialist III
410-260-1721
frostee.dove@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing regular and contractual payroll as well as leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Responsible for the day to day operations and maintenance of the Judiciary Leave Accounting System.  Maintains the Judiciary Leave Bank which includes the usage of Leave Bank and Leave Donations.

Alexandra (Alex) Hardisty, HR Specialist III
410-260-1285
alex.hardisty@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing regular and contractual payroll as well as leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Processes employment and wage verifications upon request.

Carl Kushinsky, HR Specialist III
410-260-1741
carl.kushinsky@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing regular and contractual payroll as well as leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Processes employment and wage verifications upon request.

Jennifer Naecker, HR Specialist III
410-260-1246
jennifer.naecker@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing regular and contractual payroll as well as leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Processes employment and wage verifications upon request

Lolli Petrillo, HR Officer I
410-260-1591
lolli.petrillo@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for processing payroll and leave accounting for all Recalled Judges, Masters, Law Clerks, Circuit and District Court Judges and other jurisdictions as needed; responsible for Judicial Leave accounting for Circuit Court Judges. Assists manager with operational procedures and verification of regular and contractual payroll.

William Washington, Leave Accounting Specialist
410-260-1287
william.washington@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-1214
Responsible for leave accounting for multiple jurisdictions within the Judiciary. Processes employment and wage verifications upon request.

Unit Number: 410-260-3600
Professional Development/Educational Assistance Unit
James Davis, Manager
410-260-3603
james.davis@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Coordinates career and professional development initiatives and programs; develops short and long term developmental plans and logistics; administers the court certificate and educational assistance programs; serves as project manager for training contract; handles special events; and manages the employee service awards program.

Nancy Kline, Trainer
410-260-3604
nancy.kline@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-3612
Prepares and presents professional development programs and training to non-judicial employees, handles Court Professional and Court Supervisor Manager Certificate Programs as well as Institute for Court Management Program. Maintains and distributes materials from the lending library.

John Rocco, Trainer
410-260-3584
john.rocco@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-3612
Prepares and presents professional development programs and training to non-judicial employees, maintains and distributes materials from the lending library, and participates in the quarterly District Court New Employee Orientation. Creates on line materials for training.

Estella Gambrill, Trainer
410-260-3603
estella.gambrill@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-3612
Prepares and presents professional development programs and training to non-judicial employees. Provides technical support for OPD initiatives.

Gloria Prete, Training Associate
410-260-3601
gloria.prete@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-3612
Coordinates, processes, prepares, and monitors all information required to train non-judicial employees. Administers the Educational Assistance/ Tuition Reimbursement Program.

Chris Pokorny, Training Associate
410-260-3573
chris.pokorny@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-260-3612
Coordinates, processes, prepares, and monitors all information required for the Institute for Court Management program.

Unit Number: 410-260-1731
Automated Recruitment Jobline:
410-260-1734
Office of Employment Services
 
 
Jeanette Hyre, Manager, Office of Employment Services
410-260-1289
jeanette.hyre@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Overall responsibility for the administration of recruitment, examination, employment services and benefits-related activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Jeffery Qualey, Assistant Manager, Office of Employment Services
410-260-1420
jeffery.qualey@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the administration of recruitment, examination, employment services and benefits-related activities for the Maryland Judiciary.

Marcy Goode, HR Representative
410-260-1208
marcy.goode@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions.

Susan Hardisty, HR Representative
410-260-1204
susan.hardisty@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions. Develops and posts advertisements; coordinates the placement of temporary agency personnel.

Gail Coleman-Terry, HR Representative
410-260-1279
gail.coleman-terry@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Responsible for the coordination of recruitment/examination activities, develops and distributes recruitment announcements and oversees the candidate selection for assigned jurisdictions.

Susannna Lang, Human Resources Associate
410-260-1277
susanna.lang@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Maintains applicant database for all active recruitments; prepares applicant correspondence.

Monica Jackson, Benefits Coordinator
410-260-1288
monica.jackson@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Handles health, vision, dental and retirement questions for the entire Judiciary. Conducts the benefit portion of new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations. Responsible for judges retirement seminars.

Janean Thompson, Benefits Coordinator
410-260-1269
janean.thompson-savoy@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Handles health, vision, dental and retirement questions for the entire Judiciary. Conducts the benefit portion of new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations. Responsible for judges retirement seminars.

Karen Fary, HR Representative
410-260-1202
karen.fary@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Processes Judiciary personnel transactions for reclassifications, promotions, new hires, transfers, and separations. Conducts new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations.

Debra Vlna, HR Representative
410-260-1209
debbie.vlna@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Processes Judiciary personnel transactions for reclassifications, promotions, new hires, transfers, and separations. Conducts new employee orientations for the Annapolis locations.

Virginia Elliott, Human Resources Associate
410-260-1261
virginia.elliott@mdcourts.gov
fax: 410-974-2849
Maintains the Human Resources personnel records; responsible for employee photo identifications.

Alexicia Smith, Human Resources Associate
410-260-1201
alexicia.smith@mdcourts.gov
fax:  410-974-2849